Vietnam end of 2017

  • Category:Long birding tours
  • Tour name:Vietnam end of 2017
  • Destinations:Most popular birding sites
  • Duration:23 days (November 13 - December 3, 2016)
  • Hotel:Luxury & standard park bungalows
  • Price:3,850 USD

Itinerary for hardcore birding in Vietnam


Day 1    Saturday, November 12, 17

Arrival at Noi Bai airport. Transfer to Tam Dao   
Overnight at Gia Le hotel

Day 2    Sunday, November 13, 17    
Birding in Tam Dao national park
Overnight at Gia Le hotel

Day 3    Monday, November 14, 17    
Full-day birding in Tam Dao
Overnight at Gia Le hotel

Day 4    Tuesday, November 15, 17    
A morning birding at Tam Dao then drive to Cuc Phuong national park
Overnight at Cuc Phuong HQ guesthouse

Day 5    Wednesday, November 16, 17    
Birding Cuc Phuong
Overnight at Cuc Phuong HQ guesthouse

Day 6    Thursday, November 17, 17    
Birding Cuc Phuong. Morning take a short drive to Van Long swamp for some birding and Langur then take a longish drive to Phong Nha, birding on the way the Phong Nha afternoon
Overnight at Sai Gon-Phong Nha hotel

Day 7    Friday, November 18, 17    
Birding Phong Nha
Overnight at Sai Gon-Phong Nha hotel

Day 8    Saturday, November 19, 17    
Morning in Phong Nha the drive to Lao Bao town (near Laos border) via Sa Mu pass for afternoon birding
Overnight at Thai Ninh hotel

Day 9    Sunday, November 20, 17    
Birding at Sa Mu pass then return for driving to Bach Ma national park
Overnight at Bach Ma summit guesthouse

Day 10    Monday, November 21, 17    
Morning birding in Bach Ma. Afternoon drive to Ngoc Hoi via Lo Xo pass, stop en route for some birding
Night at BMC hotel

Day 11    Tuesday, November 22, 17    
Ngoc Hoi to Mang Den, birding in the afternoon
Overnight at Hoa Sim hotel

Day 12    Wednesday, November 23, 17    
Birding Mang Den
Overnight at Hoa Sim hotel

Day 13    Thursday, November 24, 17    
Morning in Mang Den then drive to Ba Me Thuot
Overnight at Dakruco hotel

Day 14    Friday, November 25, 17    
Early morning depart for Birding Yok Don national park
Overnight at Yok Don national park guesthouse

Day 15    Saturday, November 26, 17    
Birding Yok Don then drive to Da Lat
Overnight at Hoang Anh Dat Xanh resort

Day 17    Sunday, November 27, 17    
Birding Da Lat
Overnight at Hoang Anh Dat Xanh resort

Day 17    Monday, November 28, 17    
Birding Da Lat
Overnight at Hoang Anh Dat Xanh resort

Day 18    Tuesday, November 29, 17    
Da Lat to Cat Tien, stop birding at Di Linh if necessary
Overnight at Cat Tien HQ guesthouse

Day 19    Wednesday, November 30, 17    
Birding in Cat Tien NP
Overnight at Cat Tien HQ guesthouse

Day 20    Thursday, December 1, 17    
Birding in Cat Tien NP
Overnight at Cat Tien HQ guesthouse

Day 21    Friday, December 2, 17    
Morning at Cat Tien then drive to Ho Chi Minh city (Sai Gon)
Overnight at Majestic hotel

Day 22    Saturday, December 3, 17    
Mekong delta estuarine birding for Spoon-billed Sandpiper 
Overnight at Majestic hotel

Day 23    Monday, December 4, 17    
Departure day, tour conclusion

Detail itinerary is based the sample: The best comprehensive birding of Vietnam

Tour price: (Ha Noi - Ho Chi Minh city)
US$ 3,850/person; $570 for single supplement

Group size: Minimum 3 people and maximum 6 people

Price included:
Accommodation base on sharing 2 person/room, hotels are listed in itinerary
All meals and non-alcohol drinking
Transportation by minibus/private car
Experienced birdguide
Entrance tickets to all sites 
Local transfer by boat, jeep, truck…

Price is NOT including international airfare, personal items and optional tipping to driver and guide